Out of Africa Lodge - Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region

Guest House
Self-catering
Hartbeespoort Dam Accommodation
Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region

Out of Africa Lodge

Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region - Accommodation

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Out of Africa Lodge in Hartbeespoort Dam

Out of Africa Lodge is a beautiful lodge situated in a nature estate at the foot of the Magaliesburg mountains, close to Hartbeespoortdam. It is in the heart of the bushveld with beautiful trees, bird life and animals.

There is a walking trail to the top of the mountain or you can enjoy lying in the sun at our pool. Come and enjoy our hospitality and unwind in the bush. Out of Africa Lodge is only 45 minutes drive from either Johannesburg or Pretoria and even Sun City.

Featuring 8 Ndebele self catering chalets which accommodates 2 people with a divine Jacuzzi bath ideal for some R&R. 2 Family Self-catering Chalets sleeping 6 people in 3 bedrooms with 2 en-suite bathrooms . The Private Penthouse and Tree House Suites both feature Jacuzzi Baths situated high up on the mountain side these units are ideal for a romantic getaway.

From the Hartebeespoort dam you travel west on the old Rustenburg road for 6 km and there you will find us.
There is a wedding function hall and a beautiful chapel on the Lodge.
Events Weddings Conferences and Catering and Accommodation.
Our Vision and Aim is to help anyone and Everyone host their dream events Conferences or Weddings.
We want to work with you to host your event or Wedding Within your Budget .

Facilities & Activities nearby:

Facilities available at Out of Africa Lodge,Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region

Facilities
  • Available Next Weekend
  • Available This Weekend
  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Parking on Premises
  • Satellite TV
  • Swimming Pool
  • Winter School Holidays
Activities Nearby
  • 4 X 4 Trails
  • Ballooning
  • Big 5
  • Bird Watching
  • Caving
  • Horse Riding

Nearby Towns:

Alternative accommodation near Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region

Request / Book Now:

Enquire about availability at Out of Africa Lodge

Directions to Out of Africa Lodge

Map of Out of Africa Lodge in Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region

+ OPEN FULL MAP

GPS Co-Ordinates: 27° 46' 39.4" E / 25° 43' 18.5" S

By Car / Driving

Driving to Out of Africa Lodge in Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region

Departing: O.R. Tambo International Airport
Address: O.R. Tambo International Airport, O R Tambo Airport Rd, Johannesburg, 1627, South Africa
Distance: 0.5 km / Duration: 1 hour 14 mins
1.Head northwest0.5 km
2.Keep left at the fork to continue on Exit 46, follow signs for R21 N/City Center/Kempton Park/Pretoria and merge onto R21
Partial toll road
36.8 km
3.Take exit 134 for N1 N toward Polokwane
Partial toll road
1.6 km
4.Merge onto N1
Toll road
20.9 km
5.Take exit 156 for N4 toward Rustenburg
Toll road
1.3 km
6.Continue onto N4
Partial toll road
42.9 km
7.Take the exit toward R5110.6 km
8.Turn left onto R5113.3 km
9.Turn right6.2 km
10.Continue straight39 m
11.Turn right onto R1045.3 km
12.Turn right onto R5120.7 km
13.Turn left onto To N4 Rd/R5120.5 km

Nearest Airport & Flights

O.R. Tambo International Airport - Johannesburg

+ FIND FLIGHT TO Johannesburg

OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg is the busiest airport in South Africa and Africa, with about 17 million passengers coming through every year. Johannesburg International as it was known previously, was renamed in 2006 to honour the memory of Oliver Reginald Tambo, contributor to the liberation of South Africa.

OR Tambo International Airport is 20-minutes away from the eastern suburbs of Johannesburg and 45 minutes from Sandton unless you take the gautrain which takes only 15 minutes to get to Sandton.

Reviews for Out of Africa Lodge

"Peter Mock visit to Out of Africa"

You should not have this place in your systemWe stayed in a chalet which had no shade in the gardenThere wasn't a table and chairs inside or outsideI complained and they did bring a table and 2 chairs from their wedding venueIt is too close to a noisy roadThey have a very nice walking trail and a clean swimming poolThe whole place is in need of upgrading

review by Peter Mock

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

This place is a nice getaway lodge. We went here in winter and they kept making sure the fire and fireplaces were constantly burning. Very

review by Kumbirai Mtshakazi

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Very nice place to visit and getting married

review by Lucia Lucy

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Best staff an and management for any event

review by cp riechert

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

My daughter is wedding done at this stunning venue will recommend them to all

review by Elizna Beer

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Liked waking up to the view of Giraffes and Zebras... I enjoyed every moment.

review by Keitumetse Parafine

"Spacious room"

The spacious room, driving in and out and randomly seeing a giraffe was amazing, with so much space however I feel that there could of been enough for a shower however in this instance the shower was attached to the bath and you had to hold it up in order to use it.The flat screen TV could have been bigger.Please maybe make the curtain rail more secure as when opening the curtain on two occasions the whole thing fell apart, lucky my boyfriend was able to place it back uo

review by Theresa November

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Wonderful conference centre conveniently located on the R104 close to Hartebeespoort dam precinct.

review by Molewa Mahache

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Aweful place.We booked in this weekend 16.02.18 till 18.02.18. Woke up on saturday morning to find our vehicles window broken and everything stolen. The reception was called and the contacted the owner but sent up the security guard who the night before reeked of alcohol to come up and look. When the owner eventually got there just stated how shocked he was and that this had never happened before. And he advised us to call the cops and lay a case. I mean really he was not in the least bit concerned. When we asked him for the number for the police station told us to google it. They were so unhelpful and could not care less how frustrated we were. All we heard was well this is south africa these things happen. Yes these things do happen but when you leave the safety of your home and pay a resort. You dont expect to be treated the way we were. Then still had the nerve to come and tell us that we must apologize to his receptionist because we told her we wanted our money back. We kept being told that we signed a disclaimer so they not responsible and believe me he takes no responsibility at all. All i can says is be careful when booking there, you will not get what you paid for. And if anything happens to you they could care less. I would never in my life ever go back there and would never recommend it.

review by INDABA EMNANDI

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Fals advertising! Everythingis dead lodge is not in a good condition! Cleaners pitch up at after 2 pm ! The bath tub is the jacuzzi ! The hole lodge need maintenance. Sorry to say but I was not happy

review by Chris de Jongh

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Went to a wedding there...venue could do with some work

review by Mosa Polelo

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

good accom. needs entertainment

review by Lourens Tolmay

"no Title"

Out of Africa Lodge rating

Got exactly what we needed as a company needing a venue for training. Relaxing atmosphere and staff are very helpful and polite. Will use again!

review by Jan van den Berg

Why use the "Request a quote”

Request a quote from Out of Africa Lodge at no obligation.

Majority of the listed establishments are Bed & Breakfast, Guest House and Self Catering establishments whom operate without any online booking system. Unlike larger Hotel groups, whom do operate with a online booking systems, majority of Bed & Breakfast, Guest House and Self Catering establishments in South Africa do not have an internet presence or online booking systems.

However: With the "Request a quote” feature, we overcome this problem and allows you to ask any specific questions. Majority of establishments will back to your request within several hours.

Pricing & Availability:

Pricing and Availability for Out of Africa Lodge, Hartbeespoort Dam, Bojanala, Eastern Region

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

capetown flights Flights to Cape Town Search and Book Cheap Flights to Cape Town International
durban flights Flights to Durban Search and Book Cheap Flights to Durban International
johannesburg flights Flights to Johannesburg Search and Book Cheap Flights to O.R. Tambo International
portelizabeth flights Flights to Port Elizabeth Search and Book Cheap Flights to Port Elizabeth International