TangleWood Nature Estate
Potchefstroom, Rustenburg Region - Accommodation
TangleWood Nature Estate in Potchefstroom
Accommodation includes 28 tents with options ranging from our "All Inclusive" package consisting of a Gemsbok canvas bow tent equipped with two 3/4 beds, camping chairs, rustic table, led lamp, towels and 300TC percale bed linen, a budget option with stretchers, mattresses and chairs or you can just rent a tent. In addition, we have a designated camping area where you can pitch your own tent or caravan. Rest and relaxation are the order of the day.
An on-site pub offers various refreshments and a big screen TV. We also stock braai wood, charcoal, firelighters, snacks, and a few other emergency items which are available during our bar opening hours. The estate's events venue can accommodate up to 300 guests. Smaller gatherings can be held on the charming undercover veranda, and we have a large lawn area located at the waters edge which is suitable for large outdoor events.
Guests can choose between various on-site activities, such as angling, kayaking, beach volley ball, bird watching, one warm water pool and cold water kiddies pool.
Facilities & Activities nearby:
Facilities available at TangleWood Nature Estate,Potchefstroom, Rustenburg Region
- Available Next Weekend
- Available This Weekend
- Conference Venues
- Credit Card Facilities
- Parking on Premises
- Swimming Pool
- Womens Day Weekend
Alternative accommodation near Potchefstroom, Rustenburg Region
|Potchefstroom, Rustenburg Region||Current||Current|
|Derby, Rustenburg Region||1 hour 15 mins||105 km|
|Koster, Rustenburg Region||1 hour 26 mins||122 km|
|Kroondal, Rustenburg Region||1 hour 46 mins||146 km|
|Rustenburg, Rustenburg Region||1 hour 48 mins||148 km|
|Swartruggens, Rustenburg Region||1 hour 53 mins||157 km|
|Mooinooi, Rustenburg Region||2 hours 2 mins||170 km|
|Boshoek, Rustenburg Region||2 hours 16 mins||181 km|
|Mogwase, Rustenburg Region||2 hours 37 mins||207 km|
|Beestekraal, Rustenburg Region||2 hours 47 mins||216 km|
Request / Book Now:
Enquire about availability at TangleWood Nature Estate
Directions to TangleWood Nature Estate
Map of TangleWood Nature Estate in Potchefstroom, Rustenburg Region+ OPEN FULL MAP
GPS Co-Ordinates: 27° 7' 25.5" E / 26° 33' 41.7" S
By Car / Driving
Driving to TangleWood Nature Estate in Potchefstroom, Rustenburg Region
|Departing: O.R. Tambo International Airport|
|Address: O.R. Tambo International Airport, O R Tambo Airport Rd, Johannesburg, 1627, South Africa|
|Distance: 0.5 km / Duration: 1 hour 29 mins|
|1.||Head northwest||0.5 km|
|2.||Keep right at the fork to continue on Exit 46, follow signs for R24/Johannesburg||0.6 km|
|3.||Continue onto R24|
Partial toll road
|4.||Merge onto N12/R24|
|5.||Take exit 113 for N3 S/N12 toward M2/Kimberley/Germiston/Durban|
|6.||Merge onto N3 Eastern Bypass/N12/N3|
|7.||Keep right at the fork to continue on N12|
Partial toll road
|8.||Take exit 67 for M68 toward Soweto|
|9.||Keep right, follow signs for N12/Bloemfontein/Kimbereley|
|10.||Continue onto N1/N12|
Partial toll road
|11.||Keep left at the fork to continue on Moroka Bypass/N12, follow signs for Potchefstroom/Kimberley||36.8 km|
|12.||Turn right onto R501||58.8 km|
|13.||Turn right||0.5 km|
Nearest Airport & Flights
O.R. Tambo International Airport - Johannesburg+ FIND FLIGHT TO Johannesburg
OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg is the busiest airport in South Africa and Africa, with about 17 million passengers coming through every year. Johannesburg International as it was known previously, was renamed in 2006 to honour the memory of Oliver Reginald Tambo, contributor to the liberation of South Africa.
OR Tambo International Airport is 20-minutes away from the eastern suburbs of Johannesburg and 45 minutes from Sandton unless you take the gautrain which takes only 15 minutes to get to Sandton.
Reviews for TangleWood Nature Estate
Very nice place for family and friends. Especiaaly if you like bass fishing
Very nice and clean. Would love it if the fish was biting though.
Peacefull and quiet, very friendly owners, clean ablutions, good stand with grass, electricity..Nice clear water lake, good fishing with Bass, catfish, yellow fish, Tilapia. Boats accepted with motors but no speeding. August had lots of wind with slow fishing because of cold Water, but Nice for sailing. Nice place for venues and weddings.Good clean tap water.Nice for birding. Shops, ptrole, hardware,butcher, fishing gear and bottle store 2 km away. Thanks Rob !
Peaceful and quiet. Clean facilities, friendly staff. Enjoyed the camping, will be back.
Lovely place for a Saturday outing. Great provision for kids with swimming pool, slides and jungle gym. Very beautiful for pictures.
Beautiful place for Camping and Fishing. You can braai on an little island while cathing some bass.
I visited for a photography open day. This venue offers so much and is ideal for those who love the outdoors. There are also several accommodation option, from tents to lodge rooms.
Great camping spot for a weekend away. Do not rely too much on the local bar or eatery, though Potchefstroom is close enough should you need to restock. Othrrwise great grounds and decent ablution facilities.
This is a beautiful place! Can see many efforts are made to keep the estate clean, natural and comfortable. We enjoyed our visit very much!
Bathroom facilities not up to scratch. Pet friendly. Fishing? Yes
It's a stunning place with the friendliest staff I have come across in ages, I thoroughly enjoyed a Valentines day event they hosted there and will definitely go back soon
If you like bass fishing,this is a must place to visit,now you can fish from the bank.Very basic facilities,but a nice and quiet place.But check water levels before you go.
Beautiful camping site. Nice clean facility's. Pet friendly and excellent bass fishing
The camping sites are big and well looked after. The ablution facilities are clean and adequate. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The dam make for excellent fishing opportunity. We had however experience problems with the power from our arrival on Tuesday until Saturday. A group that booked in for Friday night were very rowdy and noisy until late Friday night, no noise after 9pm not honoured. The gentlemen in this group use the ladies bathrooms. Another issue is people that smoke in the bathrooms.
Such a beautiful place. the accommodation was wonderful and comfortable and we had a really nice relaxing stay! Will definitely book again :)My only comment is that i would have wanted the tents a bit closer together for the family reunion but otherwise all was lovely!
What a disappointment! No hot water, only one power point that's working! The workers can't wait to take your money, not even waiting until camp is set up.Establishment Response:Dear Mr Klopper.
We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We have spoken to our onsite team to understand what happened over the weekend and would like to provide the following feedback.
I understand you experienced a lack of hot water on Saturday morning and our onsite manager took action to fix this after being informed of the problem. I am pleased to let you know that the conversion to gas geysers that was in progress at the time, was completed on the Tuesday after your stay.
I was pleased to hear from your call with Rob that you had use of an electrical box during your stay. As advertised on our website, we generally don't have electrical points (except for a few that already existed) and we are in process of upgrading the camp site which we recently acquired. The new water points were completed this last Friday, and the new electrical boxes are currently in progress of being installed. Progress of the campsite development can be monitored on our Facebook and website pages.
We have also addressed with our staff how to improve on their client welcome.
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Why use the "Request a quote”
Request a quote from TangleWood Nature Estate at no obligation.
Majority of the listed establishments are Bed & Breakfast, Guest House and Self Catering establishments whom operate without any online booking system. Unlike larger Hotel groups, whom do operate with a online booking systems, majority of Bed & Breakfast, Guest House and Self Catering establishments in South Africa do not have an internet presence or online booking systems.
However: With the "Request a quote” feature, we overcome this problem and allows you to ask any specific questions. Majority of establishments will back to your request within several hours.