The Gallagher Hotel
Midrand, Eastern Gauteng - Accommodation
The Gallagher Hotel in Midrand
Facilities & Activities nearby:
Facilities available at The Gallagher Hotel,Midrand, Eastern Gauteng
- Conference Venues
- Credit Card Facilities
- Laundry Facilities
- Parking on Premises
- Restaurant on Premises
- Satellite TV
- Wheelchair Enabled
Alternative accommodation near Midrand, Eastern Gauteng
|Midrand, Eastern Gauteng||Current||Current|
|Kempton Park, Eastern Gauteng||32 mins||23.9 km|
|Edenvale, Eastern Gauteng||23 mins||25.8 km|
|Pretoria, Eastern Gauteng||26 mins||29.9 km|
|Germiston, Eastern Gauteng||29 mins||34.2 km|
|Boksburg, Eastern Gauteng||35 mins||43.0 km|
|Benoni, Eastern Gauteng||36 mins||46.1 km|
|Brakpan, Eastern Gauteng||44 mins||55.0 km|
|Springs, Eastern Gauteng||50 mins||71.6 km|
|Heidelberg, Eastern Gauteng||50 mins||74.0 km|
Request / Book Now:
Enquire about availability at The Gallagher Hotel
Directions to The Gallagher Hotel
Map of The Gallagher Hotel in Midrand, Eastern Gauteng+ OPEN FULL MAP
GPS Co-Ordinates: 28° 7' 37" E / 26° 0' 2.4" S
By Car / Driving
Driving to The Gallagher Hotel in Midrand, Eastern Gauteng
|Departing: O.R. Tambo International Airport|
|Address: O.R. Tambo International Airport, O R Tambo Airport Rd, Johannesburg, 1627, South Africa|
|Distance: 0.1 km / Duration: 25 mins|
|1.||Head northwest||0.5 km|
|2.||Keep right at the fork to continue on Exit 46, follow signs for R24/Johannesburg||0.6 km|
|3.||Continue onto R24|
Partial toll road
|4.||Merge onto N12/R24|
|5.||Take exit 113 for N3 S/N12 toward M2/Kimberley/Germiston/Durban|
|6.||Keep right at the fork, follow signs for N3 N/N1/Pretoria and merge onto N3 Eastern Bypass/N3|
|7.||At the interchange 104-Buccleuch, keep left and follow signs for M1 toward Johannesburg||0.4 km|
|8.||Keep right at the fork to continue on Exit 104, follow signs for N1/Pretoria/Polokwane|
|9.||Continue onto N1|
|10.||Take exit 108 for M39/Allandale Road toward Midrand/Grand Central Airport||0.4 km|
|11.||Keep right at the fork, follow signs for Kempton Park/Midrand||0.6 km|
|12.||Keep right to continue toward Old Pretoria Main Rd||0.2 km|
|13.||Continue onto Old Pretoria Main Rd||2.1 km|
|14.||Turn right onto Penny Ln St||0.2 km|
|15.||Turn right onto Gallagher Ave|
Destination will be on the right
Nearest Airport & Flights
O.R. Tambo International Airport - Johannesburg+ FIND FLIGHT TO Johannesburg
OR Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg is the busiest airport in South Africa and Africa, with about 17 million passengers coming through every year. Johannesburg International as it was known previously, was renamed in 2006 to honour the memory of Oliver Reginald Tambo, contributor to the liberation of South Africa.
OR Tambo International Airport is 20-minutes away from the eastern suburbs of Johannesburg and 45 minutes from Sandton unless you take the gautrain which takes only 15 minutes to get to Sandton.
Reviews for The Gallagher Hotel
Not on par. Bar has been raised significantly in the 3 star category by the competitors. All dated and probably 15 years behind
The rooms are quiet but not well finished the staff are terrible and very uninterested and lack professional manner the paint is flaked but in a good area near to the convention centre ! The upside is that it offers fully halal meals and breakfast is only R120
Decent wifi, gets very slow when the hotel is fully booked, breakfast not too bad. Beds are comfortable and clean
Had a great experience,good service. Breakfast is superb. Clean,spacious n secured place. Good quality of wi-fi. Fast response to any query. Drinking water is expensive
I've been here twice before and always had an OKAY experience. Rooms are okay, facilities okay. Not a place to come for luxury. Its just a good place to sleep. Close to mall of Africa so that's cool, so you can get a place to eat. There's only one plug point in the room so you've gotta choose between the mini fridge being on or using the plug for something like hour charger or hair dryer and is such a mission. You can hear the neighbors walking, talking, drinking, showering EVERYTHING! Few channels on the TV. Has an industrial style heater/cooler. The breakfast is okay, no vegetarian options unless you're okay with potatoes for breakfast. The place isn't upbeat or 'alive' at all. The staff are friendly so I guess that's a plus.
I like the hotel because of the convenience to get there to/from O. Tambo Airport using gautrain. Midrand train station is just about a kilometer away. Breakfast is pretty good but their dinner is quite expensive, 185R for buffet. Spacious rooms but get noisy sometimes. Either a water heater or something.
Managent/staff/security should ensure visitors/guests are not overly loud outside in the parking-area, but especially in the hallways(inside the hotel). Guests really wish to relax when they book into a hotel, and NOT listen to other people talking loudly after 10 at night, and even just after 5 in the morning(for nearly an hour). Real proper cleaning of rooms, especially the bathrooms(any check-up by management?).
Nice inside but the colorful lights outside make it look like a brothel or a chip old pub they can do better
This Hotel spelt safety for me while in south Africa. Located within proximity of mall of Africa, I loved the quick dash to pick up stuff at MoA from the Hotel. The hotel has great parking, great food and awesome staff. If you visit this Hotel, ask for Pat. :)
Helpful staff. Quiet place in Midrand. Basic amenities.
Walter should be replaced by a better front office person. he is such a bad employee. He is not doing justice to the hotel. I wonder how many clients does he treats rudely and how many clients is he chasing away.
Strange place. Strong detergent smell in the room. The sockets did not work.
They were very helpful and friendly. Me and my brother had to head back home due to family crisis 2 nights earlier and they were very helpful! Thanks we appreciate it so much
Excellent staff. Room space not big enough but a good bargain for the price. Great location when visiting Gallagher areas.
Stayed at the Gallagher this past weekend and I was greatly disappointed. When I arrived, I found that the TV wasn't working, with it's cables hanging out. Called the maintenance guys, and they managed to sort that out. Then there was an issue with the bathroom door that didn't close, and the LOUD noise that came from it whenever you flashed, not forgetting the big whole in the bathroom ceiling. I wanted to close the curtains in the bedroom and the entire railing fell on me. The walls are thin so you could hear everything from the other rooms. The passage had a strong smell, which was rather unpleasant. The staff was friendly at least, but all in all, I wouldn't stay there again.Establishment Response:Dear Mr. MohaleI hope you are wellI would like to take this opportunity in conveying my sincere apology for your unsatisfactory stay at The Gallagher Hotel and any inconveniences that you may have experienced.We are currently upgrading our rooms over the next two months from curtains to blinds and other major renovations.As for the noise levels we have tried to ensure that all guests should be in their rooms after 22:00pm and not in the foyer area.Unfortunately, the time that you were booked with us we had 80% international clientele and they were a very boisterous and rowdy group, and we tried to get them to keep the noise levels to a minimum.We have scenting boxes on every corridor and we ensure that the fragrance burst is set on the lowest level.At The Gallagher Hotel we take pride in ensuring that every guest is treated with a 5 Star treatment although we are rated a 3 Star hotel.I would like the pleasure of hosting you in the future as you have brought to our attention that we lack in certain areas, and I would like to rectify your opinion of The Gallagher Hotel. No hotel is perfect as maintenance is always ongoing and we aim to learn and rectify our mistakes and better ourselves as each day is a learning process.Yours in hospitalityPam Archary
It was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Pity there's no pool though
Why use the "Request a quote”
Request a quote from The Gallagher Hotel at no obligation.
Majority of the listed establishments are Bed & Breakfast, Guest House and Self Catering establishments whom operate without any online booking system. Unlike larger Hotel groups, whom do operate with a online booking systems, majority of Bed & Breakfast, Guest House and Self Catering establishments in South Africa do not have an internet presence or online booking systems.
However: With the "Request a quote” feature, we overcome this problem and allows you to ask any specific questions. Majority of establishments will back to your request within several hours.